Government

 Sellersville Borough Council

Pictured above top left to right: Kathleen Hallman, Marie Howells, Donald Crouthamel and Lynn Saylor

Bottom left to right: Vice President Alexander Potoczny, Jr., President Lois Dodson and President Pro Tem James Hull

 

Council Members

Lois Dodson, President:                                                ldodson@sellersvilleboro.org

Alexander M. Potoczny, Jr.  Vice President:             apotoczny@sellersvilleboro.org

James G. Hull, President Pro Tem:                             jhull@sellersvilleboro.org

Donald Crouthamel:                                                       dcrouthamel@sellersvilleboro.org

Kathleen Hallman                                                            khallman@sellersvilleboro.org

Marie G. Howells:                                                            mghowells@sellersvilleboro.org

Lynne Saylor:                                                                     lsaylor@sellersvilleboro.org

Mayor

Thomas C. Hufnagle, Mayor:                                       thufnagle@sellersvilleboro.org

 Borough Council, composed of seven elected members, has vested with it all the legislative powers of our Borough. All legislative and policy decisions concerning our community are made during the monthly public meetings. The term of office for councilors is four years and there is no limit to the number of years a person may serve. Every two years, on even years, Council selects a President, Vice President and President Pro-Tem to serve as their executive officers.

Borough Council meets the 1st Monday after the first Tuesday of each month at 7:30 PM. Meetings are held at Council Chambers Sellersville Borough Hall 140 East Church Street.

 


Thomas C. Hufnagle, Mayor

 

Mayor Hufnagle holds the highest elective office of our Borough. The Mayor’s duties are numerous and include responsibility for the general health, welfare and safety or our community.

 

 

David J. Rivet
Borough Manager

Office phone:  215-257-5075

Email:    drivet@sellersvilleboro.org

 

Treasurer

Cheryl Zischang

Phone:  215-257-5075

 

Borough Solicitor

Fox, Rothschild, LLP

Office phone:  215-345-7500

 

Borough Engineer

Cowan Associates

Office phone:  215-536-7075

 

Public Works Director

John B. Snyder

Office phone:  215-257-5215

 

Planner

Bucks County Planning Commission

David Zipf

dczipf@co.bucks.pa.us

Office phone: 215- 345-3419

Print Friendly, PDF & Email